Turbulence is a collection of songs written for my band Metal River. All the songs were written and recorded during February 2009 for the RPM Challenge. All the songs were recorded during a single session that lasted nearly 18 hours on the last Sunday of the month and then mixed over the next 2 days so that they could be sent to the challenge before the end of the month. This extremely tight schedule created an atmosphere that was very tense but creative and allowed for a very diverse collection of songs to be written. All the songs were written by me except “How Come” and “Next Time”, which were written by Ken Teague.

Someday I would like to go back and re-record some of these songs to allow a better production and finished sound, but these recordings document that point in time better than I could have hoped.

Comments are closed.